Catching the ball from the air with foot in touch

Hi All,

There was a dispute yesterday about the touch rules. The scenario is:

A player catches a ball, that was kicked by the oposition, from the air with one foot in touch (foot on the outside line or outside completely). Assuming the kick was made outside of the kicking player’s 22.

The ruling should be a line-out, from where the kick was made, in favour of the catching player’s team. As if the kick went straight out. Here is a link that explains it.

If you understand otherwise, or don’t understand what’s explained above please discuss it here…

Nir.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catching the ball from the air with foot in touch

  1. Nir says:

    בעברית פשוטה:

    שחקן התקפה, שנמצא מחוץ ל22, בועט כדור החוצה.
    שחקן הגנה, תופס את הכדור מהאוויר כאשר רגל אחת שלו על קו החוץ או מעבר לקו החוץ.
    השריקה צריכה להיות ליינאאוט של ההגנה מהקו שבו נבעט הכדור (היכן שנמצא שחקן ההתקפה בעת הבעיטה), כאילו הכדור יצא החוצה ישר.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s