There was a dispute yesterday about the touch rules. The scenario is:
A player catches a ball, that was kicked by the oposition, from the air with one foot in touch (foot on the outside line or outside completely). Assuming the kick was made outside of the kicking player’s 22.
The ruling should be a line-out, from where the kick was made, in favour of the catching player’s team. As if the kick went straight out. Here is a link that explains it.
If you understand otherwise, or don’t understand what’s explained above please discuss it here…